Adam Welz's Weblog

america, with a small camera

Posted in ALL BLOG POSTS by adamwelz on April 27, 2008

Dearests

herewith first blog post. I’ve decided to set up a leetle blog to accelerate my carpal tunnel syndrome, post vaguely interesting yet unsaleable observations, display photographs of hugely variable quality (cruddy record shots of wildlife right through to the results of me clawing my eye back into action (new camera)), and archive my plodding, incomplete bird lists (because they’ve got to escape their tatty notebooks before they die, and there are freaks that will read them).

Things might change somewhat erratically around here while I figure out the software that hangs this all together, even come to a grinding halt if I decide to chuck it.

Right now I’m in a youth hostel with free WiFi in Monterey, California. Cannery Row is just down the hill. It no longer looks like Steinbeck wrote it, and I need to do my laundry.

Cheers

Adam

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. H. Smith said, on April 27, 2008 at 4:16 am

    If that’s your small camera, my maidenly virtue quails at your big one.


Leave a Reply

